Full Event Calendar

Local & USA Area Year 2016 Programs

Month

Event

July

 

July 3, Sun

Farewell for Apostle Samuel Awidi & Family in Newark, Delaware

July 4, Mon

Independence Day Holiday

July 4, Mon-24, Sun

Mid-year 21 Days Fasting and Prayers
Theme: “The Lord Will Hear, Forgive And Heal Our Land” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

July 30, Sat - Aug 3, Wed

The Apostolic Church Centenary Celebration in Cheltenham, UK

August

 

August 12, Fri

Area Women’s Movement All Night Prayers held at District Levels

August 19-21, Fri-Sun

Area Women’s Movement Convention in Maryland (Marriot Hotel, 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770)

August 28, Sun

Welcome Service for Pastor Samuel Ampong & Family at Boston Assembly

September

 

September 1-3, Thurs-Sat

 Area Management Committee Meeting

September 4, Sun

Farewell Service from 1000 Morris Assembly to Queens Assembly for Overseer Emmanuel Addo & Family at 1000 Morris Assembly

September 5, Mon

Labor Day Holiday

September 9-11, Fri-Sun

Area Men’s Movement Convention in Philadelphia
(Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast, 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114)

September 17, Saturday

Brother Thomas Obeng Launching Of Album Nyame Aseda. Enjoy a day full of gospel music featuring a schedule packed full of performances

September 25, Sun

Welcome Service for Overseer Andrew Baidoo & Family at Syracuse Assembly

October

 

October 7-8, Fri-Sat

Area Pastorate Meeting & Area Pastors’ Wives’ Meeting at New Jersey Central Assembly

October 9, Sun

Farewell Service from New York District A to Ohio District for Evangelist Samuel Akufo & Family at 1000 Morris Assembly

October 10, Mon

Columbus Day Holiday

October 16, Sun

Farewell Service from Ohio District to New York District A for Pastor Jeremiah Mensah & Family at Columbus Assembly
Pastors’ Appreciation Service

October 30, Sun

Welcome Service for Overseer William Owusu & Family at Charlotte Assembly

November

 

November 15, Tues

District Plans for 2017 due at Area Administration

November 18-19,
Fri-Sat

APOSA Leadership Seminar and Retreat

November 20, Sun

Appreciation Service for outgoing Worcester County District Pastor - Apostle Dr. Kwabena Akufo & Family at Worcester Bethsaida Assembly

November 24, Thurs

Thanksgiving Holiday

December

 

December 1-3,
Thurs - Sat

Area Pastors & Pastors’ Wives’ Prayer Retreat

December 9 - 25

Christmas Convention at District Level

December 25, Sun

Christmas Day

December 31, Sat

Watch Night Service